Welcome . . .

SSML encourages the study of Midwestern literature and culture in whatever directions the insight, imagination and curiosity of its members may lead.

SSML @ M/MLA . . .

We hope to see you at SSML’s panel at the
2015 MLA January 8-11, 2015, Vancouver.

Memory as Resistance in Midwest Urban Spaces
This panel will feature papers by Julie K Allen, Melody M Zajdel, Adam Ochonicky, and Marilyn Judith Atlas.

SSML is now affiliated with the ALA –

Like us . . .Facebook


Donate now . . .

. . . to support SSML. Your gift in any amount supports student scholarships to the conference.

The Latest . . .

The 2015 Mark Twain Award will be awarded posthumously to the distinguished American poet Philip Levine at the 2015 Annual Symposium.

The Society also presents the 2015 MidAmerica Award every year for distinguished contributions to the study of Midwestern literature. The award will be presented at the 2015 Symposium to Nancy Bunge, professor at Michigan State University.

HTML Snippets Powered By : XYZScripts.com